2M Community Hub Areas

1. Community Hub Areas

After consulting with councillors, Council partners and members of the public, the Council decided to establish Community Hub areas in order to strengthen communications with members of the local community and to increase their involvement in Council decisions about services which affect them.

2. Membership

- (a) **Membership**. Community Hub Areas consist of all councillors from the wards in each area identified below.
- (b) **Boundaries/Names**. The current boundaries and names of the Community Hub areas are as follows:
 - Western Parishes
 Hoole, Longton and Hutton West, New Longton and Hutton East
 - 2) Penwortham Broad Oak, Charnock, Howick and Priory, Middleforth
 - 3) Central Villages
 Farington East, Farington West and Lostock Hall
 - Leyland Broadfield, Bucksahw and Worden, Earnshaw Bridge, Leyland Central, Moss Side, Seven Stars, St Ambrose
 - 5) Bamber Bridge, Lostock Hall and Walton le Dale Bamber Bridge East, Bamber Bridge West, Lostock Hall, Walton-le-Dale East and Walton-le-Dale West

Terms of Reference

Each Community Hub area is responsible for drawing up a Community Hub Plan to identify neighbourhood priorities. These plans will be drawn up by elected members working alongside the public and the council's partners in the manner outlined in the Area Procedure Rules (see 4B)